Endure

I walk in imperfection everyday. I cheat on my “diets” by making flourless peanut butter cookies. I pretty much add peanut butter to everything. But that’s probably not the best “diet” is it? Truthfully, I’m not dieting, I’m just experimenting with better ways to eat healthier. But this post is not about diets or peanut butter, It’s about endurance.

We are expected to endure the blizzards and storms, keep it together and hold our ground. We dare not fall through the cracks while the earth opens up from under us. And while we can’t choose our storms, when they start or when they stop we can choose Joy and Peace. They are both a choice and prayer away.  So today, in this moment, I am choosing Joy, by thinking on the sweetness of my Savior and the promises of His word.  That “the mountains may depart and the hills be removed, but my steadfast love shall not depart from you, and my covenant of peace shall not be removed,” says the Lord, who has compassion on you.” Isaiah 54:10

The years may seem short, but the days may seem longer, as the waiting and dawning of new hope is anticipated. God reassures us that even “the mountains may depart” and even “the hills be removed” but, His “steadfast love” remains. And if His love can save me from eternal death, it can save me from everything else. It can keep me from being utterly ripped apart by the cold and harsh blizzards. It can help me to, Endure.

It can answer all my questions and ease my worry. His love is endless and it fills the gaps that the earth creates. His love is enduring, And I can endure with it. We can endure with it. Hold fast, the tides are washing over and the sun is rising, just over the waves.

red_anchor_sticker-p217006648487168551envb3_400.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anchored in Zion

Renee Jael

 

 

Leave a Reply

