So Ko

So Ko

This is Jewel, better known to me as  Jew-Jew. Another of my favorites.

So Ko. I just made up that nick name for South Korea, around the time Jewel tried to convince me to come stay with her for five months. She is moving to South Korea for a year. Another one of my friends, going into the nations. Another one, walking in Obedience. She is going to teach English, which is a huge change for her. She is a dance teacher. And for the past 7 months I’ve watched her push past every obstacle and challenge herself to be her best self. She’s learning the language, trying So Ko food, visits So Ko churches and practices Martial Arts. She is another world changer, I am blessed to called friend.

I love you Jewel.
And I am so proud of you. I miss you already.
Your friend
Renee

Leave a Reply

