Deeper Burden. For the ones that are Sold.

The daily browsinImageg through my Facebook feed was just a way to pass the time, not expecting to see anything that would stop me and irritate my emotions to weeping. Pure justified, hurt.

It was an article that two of my friends re-posted on sex trafficking in South East Asia. I have had doubts of whether or not I really heard God. But compassion does not lie. Less than half way through the article, I began weeping, heavily. Unable to stop. I read the numbers of people being trafficked in one area, by the hundreds. And it floored my heart to the ground, creating a burden heavier than before.

And so today, I am continuing my humble request for support. Missionary Training begins in September and fundraising is mildly moving along. I am embracing this training so that I can be Anchored when everything tells me to run back home. When discomfort yells louder than my call to nurture back to life what death tried to steal.

“God be gracious to us and bless us, and cause His face to shine upon us. {Selah} That Your way may be known on the earth, Your salvation among all nations.” {Psalm 67:1-2}

You can access the “Donate” button through Pay Pal on the right of my blog or on the About page.

Heartfelt Thanks

Renee Jael

Anchored in Zion

Leave a Reply

