“When she came there was no light. When she left there was no darkness”

I was called to change the world. Warrior style. That phrase puts a smile on my face. My personality is everything but Warrior like. ImageIt may explain why I absolutely love action movies and Xena The Warrior Princess.

So grateful to know that everyday I have the opportunity to love, serve, give, use my God given abilities, and break down walls with prayer and praise exactly where I am. This year I have the opportunity to be propelled, I am going to be trained further for the mission field as a Missionary Intern for Victory World Church at their Training base in Cuernavaca, Mexico from ,September 20th to November 2nd, 2013, with Mike and Deborah Turner of Lifelink International! My heart’s big for the nations and the great commission. India, Africa, South America and recently Asia having a special place. 

I want to give you the awesome opportunity to support this compassion. My “heart tugs” towards the hurting, lost and broken won’t help them. But Compassion moved to action will.  I’ve been specifically commissioned to love and serve Orphans, and to care for those lost to sex trafficking. After sitting through a young adult service on Purpose by my young adult Pastor, David Stephens, I knew I was called to serve the abandoned, but I thought it would be when I was 40!! After seeking God, I knew the time was now. Another heart wrenching compassion was Christine Caine’s book, Undaunted, which pulled my heart towards those that are victims of the sex trafficking trade. Within a week, I knew to whom I was called to love and when I was called to love. {and there’s more that will show itself as time passes}

I don’t have all the answers to even my questions. But I am taking the first step so that I can be extremely effective on the mission field. Training costs $2400 plus airfare and miscellaneous items (giving while there, transport, toiletries and the like). I will be raising a  grand total of $3000 by Septermber 1st,2013. I’m giddy with excitement!

I’ve included a donation button on my blog so that you can express your generous hearts for people you may never meet.

I want it to be said of me, that what was said of a “one-way missionary” A.W.Milne  “When (s)he came there was no light.  When (s)he left there was no darkness.”

With love and immense gratitude.

Anchored in Zion

Renee Jael

Leave a Reply

