Yesterday I smiled.

20130506-134311.jpg

A year ago. I remember it as if it was yesterday. It was my day off from my job as a Nutritionist, I was hanging out with my bestie and I received a call from my job that released me from my position. For no “valid” reason. I was distraught and worried. Oh boy was it a tough year for me. A young woman, trying to find her way through life and trying to follow her dreams the best way she knew how. But God had another plan. That release, released me further into my purpose. My job was training ground, and truthfully I was relieved. It was by far one of the hardest things I had to endure mentally. I wasn’t relieved that I didn’t have a consistent check, but I was relieved that my time of training was over. I was relieved that I could move on to something else.

Great. Hard. Challenging. Growing period in my life and now it was on to the next challenge that would take me to low valleys and dessert places that dared to take my hope and praise away.

Today, yesterday actually, I walked freely along the seaside of a beach in Essex,England. Smiling, running, enjoying my family. Today, i am in awe of the greatness of God in my life. Yesterday, I smiled. What He has in store for me is more than I could ever imagine. The dreams He has for me are bigger than I have penned.

” if I could touch somebody as I walk along, then my living shall not be in vain”

Anchored in Zion
R Jael

Leave a Reply

