Firsts

This has been a week of Firsts…technically speaking its been from the weekend through today..

Saturday I sold my first canvas painting…if you love art or are interested you can view my work here : http://lovecreatives.etsy.com

And today I got to co-lead our first small group meeting of the year in our young adult ministry, Fusion. Its been a year since I’ve been in leadership. God had me resting.
By the way, if you’re in the Atlanta area come see what God is doing in the lives of young adults http://fusionatl.org!!!! We would love to have you!

What are you hoping for?? I have been praying for my work to sell and i’ve been trying to serve ever since I transitioned to my current church a year ago.. I hope that you get to experience some ‘firsts’ this coming year.

Psalm 84:11 [NIV] For the Lord God is a sun and shield; the Lord bestows favor and honor; no good thing does he withhold from those whose walk is blameless.

My challenge to you today: Keep trusting

Anchored in Zion
R Jael

Leave a Reply

