Obedience in ‘your’ work

Monday I started a new painting. But I was stumped for creative ideas. So Tuesday I continued. I started the day with a concept I had before bed on Monday and built on it. Drawing up a rough draft, I knew that was what God wanted me to do, but I objected because it was too hard. “God you know I’m not really good at that”
So I proceeded with another idea I thought would work. As I finished that draft and proceeded to implement my plan, the Holy Spirit gently reminded me that was not what He wanted me to do. I sat there look at the incomplete painting and submitted to the will of the Lord.

Sometimes its hard to see the bigger picture when you feel incapable of finishing. This piece was not about me, but the person God has it for. It’s not my work, but His. He’s my Creative Director. After all, He is the Creator.

image

The end result…

Take heart, walk in His ways and let Him use you by surrendering your will.

Leave a Reply

