Write. Read. Run

Little did I know, I was neglecting to obey the scriptures. My heart knew it, but my actions didn’t reflect it. God told Habakkuk to write the vision and make it plain. This year, I knew my goals. But never got around to writing them. I was and am actively working towards them. And so today I wrote them.

Habakkuk 2:2 [NASB]

Then the L ord answered me and said, “Record the vision And inscribe it on tablets, That the one who reads it may run.

I understand why God says write, read and run in those verses. Today I had an encounter that made me want to go the other direction of what I wrote. Pressure, From the outside. I have a choice, yield to the pressure or work towards the vision. I choose daily
to work towards the vision.

image

this is part of mine, what’s yours??

My challenge to you today is to write a vision that God has given you, Read it, and work towards it even when you want to run from it.

Leave a Reply

