without understanding

pink-question-markquestion1pink-question-mark

 

 

 

 

By faith Abraham obeyed when he was called to go out to a place he would later receive as an inheritance, and he went out without understanding where he was going. Hebrews 11:8 {NET}

My heart is so heavy. But it trusts in the God who sees around the corner; Who knows the details and wins every battle. My quiet time this morning helped me to understand that I don’t have to understand. I have been telling God, What you want me to do does not make any sense. How would these things work together?? All along He continues to confirm it, without providing full understanding. Except for one thing, His glory.

Truth is I don’t have to understand I just have to Obey. Can’t say that I am excited about not knowing. But I will obey by faith. And That obedience will make Jesus famous. And that is what I am excited about. Bringing His name fame. Moving forward knowing that obedience does not mean smooth sailings but victory.

Anchored in Zion

R Jael

4 thoughts on “without understanding

  1. Amen! We don’t have to understand and sometimes we simply cannot because we do not think the way the Lord does.

    Isaiah 55:8
    “For my thoughts are not your thoughts,
    neither are your ways my ways,”
    declares the Lord.

    We are to simply be obedient and trust. Blessings!

  2. Amazing, my friend! The lord is using you to encourage me so much. Scripture alone convicted me…your words brought it home!

Leave a Reply

