THE LION KING

lion king

It’s been a desire of mine to see THE LION KING ON BROADWAY for quite some time. Today, that dream came true. It was nothing short of Spectacular and Exhilirating. {My friend, Jewel, I can’t wait for you to see it. Every dance scene, I thought of you!!You’re going to love it!!} { My theatre bestie, Ang, I so respect and appreciate the roles you’ve played in the past, hope to see you do it in the future…WRITE!}

So, it may not seem like a big deal that I got to see THE LION KING on Broadway, but it is! It’s another reminder that God knows our thoughts and meets our desires when we delight ourself in Him. Not all casual mentions result in actions. Even my trip to NYC this week was just a thought back in December. And I’m here.

Ok, so back to Lion King! This round, Nala was my absolute fav character. Why? Because She believed in Simba and she found courage. She affirmed the role of Lioness, the female canine, in a Lion’s, the male canine’s life. She was  also courageous, despite of the fear that was all around her. I believed her, and she reminded me that courage is attainable. The bigger deal is the scene where Mufasa reminded Simba to REMEMBER. Ah, there it is again. That word, REMEMBER. Remember Who you are,Whose you are and Why you are doing what you are doing!

My challenge to you today is to delight yourself in the Lord..{Abide in Him }, to see courage in the people around, allow their stories and your story to move others along life’s journey && again to Remember. (see post “too soon to quit” https://anchoredinzion.wordpress.com/2013/02/18/too-soon-to-quit/)

 Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:9 {ESV}

Anchored in Zion.
R Jael

Leave a Reply

