Mercies in disguise

ImageThis morning Kevin and Taylor of “104.7 The Fish” hosted songwriter and singer Laura Story who sang and wrote “Blessings”. It spoke deeply to my soul. It moved me to hold on to the unrelenting mercy and hand of God. It moved me to believe the best in every circumstance. So many times I look at situations and think disobedience or selfishness or sin brought on consequences that are overbearing. And while those are very true. Mercy is truer. It’s renewed every morning. It is as sure as the sunrise and as dependent as the sunset.  One thing I do know is this, that “the trials of this life” don’t overcome the Love of God. “What if the trials of this life, {really are} are His mercies in disguise?”  And in that, His mercy leads us to Him, daily.

Sometimes knowledge is all we need to overcome. Know this: Love and mercy always win.

Then David said to Gad, “I am in great distress. Let me fall into the hand of the Lord, for His mercy is very great, but do not let me fall into the hand of man.” 1 Chron 21:13

Anchored in Zion.

R Jael

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

